Microsoft New Orleans Convergence 2009

 
Good evening
 
I’ve finally got some time to post a quick recap of Convergence 2009. New Orleans is a great city, well on its way to returning to its former self, kudos to Microsoft for hosting Convergence there.
 
Convergence is generally geared towards PR and networking, but your run of the mill Ax Programmer guy can find a few interesting things there. I attended about half a dozen conferences, three of which were more notable. I forget the third right now, but the two I remember were given by M. Srinivasan from Microsoft. One is about the upcoming Advanced Data Management module for Ax, the other is about Performance, Sizing and Benchmarks on Ax. Here are the two powerpoints:
 
 
On another note, watch out for hurricanes in New Orleans, and no, not these hurricanes; I’m talking about Pat O’Brien hurricanes…
 
Thanks!
This entry was posted in Dynamics AX 2009. Bookmark the permalink.